pasterstick.blogg.se

Windows 10 open device manager update drivers
Windows 10 open device manager update drivers










  1. #Windows 10 open device manager update drivers update
  2. #Windows 10 open device manager update drivers driver

#Windows 10 open device manager update drivers driver

Next, select Search automatically for updated driver software, and after installation, you’ll be asked to reboot your computer. I took the screenshots after a successful update, so the version is already updated to 1.15.

#Windows 10 open device manager update drivers update

System Firmware 1.08, and select Update driver. Simply look for Firmware, right-click on the firmware in my case Acer Inc. exe, version : 4.57.0.0, time stamp : 0x00000000īut what I learned was that BIOS update utility may not be needed in Windows, as you can update the BIOS from Windows 10 Device Manager.

windows 10 open device manager update drivers

At some point, I was asked to look into Event Viewer, and indeed there was an error:įaulting application name : DH5JV115. So I opened an account on Acer Community asking for help about my inability to run Acer BIOS utility. Trying earlier version of the firmware did not help either My mouse pointer would just switch to loading mode for a few seconds, and then nothing… I tried to run as administrator, in compatibility mode, and from the command line to check for any error message, nothing would do. A 10-minute task, right? I would just have to replace the hard drive with one pre-loaded with Windows 10 (I got one from warranty service a few weeks ago), download the BIOS utility, run it, and we’re done.īut as my experience often proved many 10-minute tasks often end up taking 4 to 5 hours, and that’s what happened here… I had no problem starting Windows 10, and download the BIOS/Firmware utility, but after extraction, it would just not start. After more failed attempts, I decided to try to update the BIOS using Windows 10.

windows 10 open device manager update drivers

This seems to match the time by which the AMD GPU drives crashes (just warning), something that had happened ever since I installed Ubuntu on my Acer laptop. Then I discovered I had audio just after booting my computer, but after a while, there would be no audio at all.

windows 10 open device manager update drivers

I tried all usual tricks to fix this, but still no luck. I also noticed I had Dummy Output in Sound settings. I soon discovered that killing PulseAudio, and the video would play without audio. The video would load, and I could see frames at any time, but it would just not play. I recently started having problems playing YouTube videos in Firefox and Chrome in Ubuntu 18.04.












Windows 10 open device manager update drivers